NZ Rugby History

NZ Rugby History On Saturday the 16th of April in the year 1892, the New Zealand Rugby Union was formed at a meeting which took place in Wellington. The inaugural members were the provincial unions of Hawke’s Bay, Marlborough, South Canterbury, Wairarapa, Wellington, Manawatu, Nelson, Taranaki, and Wellington. At that time there were 3 major […]

The History of the All Blacks

The History of the All Blacks After the New Zealand Rugby Football Union was formed in 1982, teams to represent that country were chosen for contests which saw them pitted against international opponents. The Beginning of the All Blacks The 1st tour by a side representing New Zealand was undertaken in 1894, to New South […]